

# **Committee and Date**

Performance Management Scrutiny Committee

27 November 2013

<u>Item</u>

3

**Public** 

Minutes of the meeting held on Thursday 16<sup>th</sup> May 2013 in the Council Chamber, Shirehall, Shrewsbury on the rising of the Annual Meeting of the Council at 10.32 am

**Responsible Officer** Ken James

Email: ken.james@shropshire.gov.uk Telephone: 01743 252899

### **PRESENT**

#### **Councillors:**

M. Bennett, Mrs. J. Barrow, S. Davenport, R. Evans, V. J. Hunt, M. Kenny, D. G. Lloyd, A. Mosley, Mrs. R. Taylor-Smith and B. Williams.

### 1. ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN

It was proposed and duly seconded and

#### **RESOLVED:**

That Councillor M. Bennett be elected Chairman for the ensuing municipal year.

### 2. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

Apologies for absence were received from Councillor G. L. Dakin (Substitute: Councillor Mrs. R. Taylor-Smith).

### 3. APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIRMAN

It was proposed and duly seconded and

#### **RESOLVED:**

That Councillor D. G. Lloyd be appointed Vice-Chairman for the ensuing municipal year.

### 4. DATE OF NEXT MEETING

## **RESOLVED:**

That it be noted that the next meeting of the Performance and Strategy Scrutiny Committee be held at 2.30 p.m. on Wednesday 5th June 2013.

CHAIRMAN:.	 ••••	••••	••••	 	• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •
DATF:					